Sunday, May 3, 2009


Advertisement
Published: May 3rd 2009
Edit Blog Post

Well, I lied about my next blog being about St. Peter's cuz I haven't written that one yet. I also lied about the 29th being our "last day at sea" because this morning the Mediterranean was too rough to go into Monte Carlo. The port isn't big enough for the big cruise ships so we were supposed anchor and to take the tenders (lifeboats) into port, but when it was time, the wind was too strong and the swells were too big to be safe to go. I know that my sister, Kathy, remembers what I mean as that happened to us in the Caribbean years ago. So we skipped Monaco and set sail - or engines - to Barcelona. Really the sea was pretty calm by mid day. So we had a free day and spent most of it in the sun as it was the first time our cabin was on the sunny side of the ship so we really enjoyed the balcony today. Can't show you the great sunset pictures as we already packed them and those suitcases are gone.
We get off the ship tomorrow 9 am in Barcelona. Will update you there I hope. We don't know about internet access while in Barcelona.
Love to all of you - hope that my blogs haven't been too much history - and World Civilizaton - the cruise has been more fun that when we took the class from Dr Mickey in 1963.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.139s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0404s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb