Building friendships


Advertisement
Oceans and Seas » Caribbean
November 8th 2016
Published: November 10th 2016
Edit Blog Post

A beautiful Caribbean sunrise greeted us this morning and I decided to make the most of it with a run on the jogging track. Bearing in mind it was 7am I was shocked to find it full of walkers, more kind of made running impossible as there were so many going back and forth, it kept slowing me down (not that I am fast by any stretch of the imagination!) so I gave up and decided to go to the gym. Again it was so busy, out of about 15 or more treadmills and bikes, they were all taken. I knew there was an early abs class so decided to give that a try and found that also full!!

I have no idea where all the fitness freaks came from! Certainly not from the garden café buffet!!

So, my morning fitness thwarted, I ran down to our deck, grabbed my bikini and ran up to the sundeck.

Had a great laugh with a Canadian lady who had been on a previous cruise with us but I had never spoken to, we pledged that the next day (election day) as neither of us could vote we would toast the day with the most calorific cocktail onboard that we had seen so many people drinking over the last week. The drink is called a mudslide and made with Kaluha, vodka, heavy cream and chocolate syrup!! Looking forward to tomorrow!!

With that in mind, after having some fun and chat with two Scottish guys I went off to my TRX class.

Got ready for the evening and went for early drinks to H20 where we had a good chat with the Serbian bar tender.

Went to the Cavern club to watch the Siglo band, a group of Philippino rockers which sounds bizarre but they were really great!

Decided to try the Taste restaurant again for dinner and were on the next table to Joe and Chris from embarkation day along with Joe’s mum and her friend.

I enjoyed a salmon and quinoa tartare, followed by potato and cauliflower curry and Alex had a lamb kofta and chicken tikka.

The sea air got to me and I was more than ready to turn in and went back to find a cat towel animal!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.327s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0697s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb