Caribbean 5


Advertisement
Oceans and Seas » Caribbean
February 17th 2022
Published: February 23rd 2022
Edit Blog Post

Second sea day, no cane, no moisturizer. Oh well, i am managing to get around. Probably will do me good. The sea has been rolling and the wind blowing so i’m loving the rocking. I heard that there are 1,000 guests on board....the ship holds 2,600 so the are no lines at any venue.



Headed to the Billboard for happy hour, stinger time and trivia then headed to dinner. A Cesar salad and a very tasty trout, followed by vanilla ice cream with cinnamon on the side, hit the spot.



Retired to my cabin for movies and dozed off at 12:00.



Morning dawns overcast but the sun comes out just a we approach Bonaire. No plans to get off as my snorkeling days seem behind me. The island looks much the same, crystal clear waters, dutch inspired architecture in Caribbean colors but the crowds are not here.



I wander around, hit the Lido for a salad and end up reading on the balcony. At 3:00 HighTea arrives complete with scones, egg salad, smoked salmon and watercress finger sandwiches, tarts and chocolate cake. The setting is for two so I’m intimidated but nibble my way through finger sandwiches and scones with clotted cream and jam, complementing apple cinnamon tea. This could feed me for a week.



Head to the Billboard for Happy Hour....just me and the bartenders but slowly guests show up for Trivia. I play along and score 14 out of 18, a personal best, still edged out by a team who scored 17.



Head to the Neptune Lounge to thank Jenaka for the high tea and run into Bill. He is just one happy, grateful man. Always smiling eyes.



Bag the idea of dinner and return to my balcony, read, relax, watch a movie and while i’m doing that we sail away from Bonaire and the sea gently rocks me to sleep.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.34s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 47; dbt: 0.1573s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb