As Rare as Hens' Teeth (well almost)


Advertisement
Oceans and Seas » Atlantic » Saint Helena
July 31st 2011
Published: July 31st 2011
Edit Blog Post

Just as in the spy novels, a gentleman sidled up to me at the Curry Night and passed on to me, as agreed, a well secured package. On opening I found it contained a pot of genuine St Helena honey - an increasingly uncommon product. Suddenly, I found myself surrounded by a group of envious on-lookers. One of them, Lauren, suggested that I must have sold my soul to acquire such a precious commodity! As she is the wife of the senior immigration officer I am anticipating an incident at customs when I leave the island - this will result in the opening of cases and the confiscation of said item - leading to wife finding that there is honey still for tea and your correspondent's case leaving the island a few ounces lighter - I'm only joking Lewis!

Advertisement



31st July 2011

Our man in St Helena
Your blog posts are beginning to resemble Graham Greene's "Our Man in Havana". Are you sure that you've gone to the South Atlantic in the service of HM Government for the purpose stated?

Tot: 0.082s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 55; dbt: 0.0567s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb