I (Greg) made it !!!!!!!!


Advertisement
Papua New Guinea's flag
Oceania » Papua New Guinea
April 28th 2006
Published: April 28th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Praise God, I (Greg) finally made it to PNG!!!!!!!!!!

I was stuck in Brisbane Australia because PNG would not let me in the country because my passport was to expire in 5.5 months (PNG requires at least 6 months on a passport). That's not the only issue, however. All my luggage was also lost. It didn't seem like a good scenario but God had a plan. You see, I had prayed before the trip that God would work it out that I could see my friend Dino who lives south of Sydney. With our tight itenerary and the great distance between Brisbane and Syndey, I didn't see how it could happen...but God did.

I was forced to fly to Sydney to get a new passport issued. I wasn't hampered by carrying a lot of luggage...I had none. But because Qantas lost my luggage they payed me $100 au per day for the inconvience. God worked it out that Barry,a brother from the Syndey church, was able to pick me up. I got to participate in a family group bible talk that night (very incouraging). The next day Barry took me to the US consulate and I got a new passport in 3 hours and my friend Dino drove up from Gerringong and we were able to spend quite a lot of time together. I hadn't seen Dino in 14 years. Now that was also incouraging!!! We had some great spiritual conversations. God had totally answered my prayer but in a way that I didn't expect.

I got to spend the evening with Grahm O. who runs the HOPE project and schools that I will be working with (he lives just out side Sydney). ...and now I'm in PNG and they found all my luggage!!!!!!
We serve an Awesome God!!!!!!!!!

Advertisement



28th April 2006

Good news is always welcome
We're happy that good things happen to good people. God bless you all.
28th April 2006

Way to go, Greg!
That's awesome news how God totally worked it out answering your prayers to see Dino and give you spending money while returning your luggage. Glad they took care of you in Oz! Good luck with rest of the trip. Please send our love (Praveen, Camilla and Luke) to Tony and Tasha and their boys. Look forward to hearing more awesome news of your trip. Love Camilla.
28th April 2006

exciting times!!
what an adventure you are all on!!!! we are so very proud of you all and are looking forward to reading these blogs daily with our boys. i am sure sam will be especially interested since his mission trip to india. just know that we are praying for you and are inspired by your work there in png!!! all our love, steve, denise, sam, josh, louie and little john
1st May 2006

God Always Provides!
Greg I am glad you may it through all of the events safely and got to spend some time with your friend. My prayers are with you. Please say hi to Tony and Tasha for me. Love Barbara

Tot: 0.07s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 5; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0424s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb