White water rafting I did it!


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » South Island
January 30th 2011
Published: January 30th 2011
Edit Blog Post

The white water rafting experience!

Stayed overnight in a log cabin with just two other friends from the bus tour in the middle of nowhere, had the place literally to ourselves! The weather has been lovely so spent the afternoon reading in the sun and chilling!

I did it! The white water rafting, what a truly amazing experience. I had so much fun! Three hours of at times hard work from paddle to fast paddle and paddle go go go, back paddle and hold on. It was the most exhilarating experience, going through the calm rapids to classification 5 rapids where we were holding on for dear life and going underwater. If you get the chance definitely do it, an utterly marvellous experience, be prepared to be cold and very wet! Had the opportunity to jump off the rocks to be taken downstream with the current and then ended our session with a jump off the rocks approx 10 metres high, what a scary adrenaline rush plummeting into the freezing water below.

I have had such a great day - I want to do it again!

I have the photos on a disk and when I can find a computer that will allow me to upload them I will!

Back to Ashburton tomorrow to stay with and spend some time with Jilly!
xx


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.038s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0204s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb