Wanaka


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » South Island » Wanaka
May 15th 2009
Published: October 7th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Went to Wanaka, nice little place. Walked up another hill (so many hills), again, lovely views. Got woken up in the middle of the night by a fire alarmin the hostel, so annoying. It was raining and and cold and there wasn't even a fire. Which is good, obviously, but if I have to get turfed out of bed I'd prefer some excitement.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

Iron Hill I think?Iron Hill I think?
Iron Hill I think?

View from the top. Ominous looking clouds!
Same hillSame hill
Same hill

View on the way down


Tot: 0.041s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0187s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1005.9kb