Rest Day


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » South Island » Te Anau
March 11th 2013
Published: March 17th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Good lay in, but back in the dorm room last night so up and around by 8am. Today I have decided to change hostel – my bus to Queenstown leaves outside a hostel which is the other end of town at 7am tomorrow morning, and as I wasn’t going to stay tonight originally, I hadn’t booked into the YHA, and they only have expensive rooms left, so I have booked tonight at the hostel where the bus comes from for ease in the morning.

So I check out of the YHA in the morning but make the most of the YHA facilities, having breakfast and using the internet etc until lunch time. I then trudge all my stuff to the other hostel, not as nice as the YHA but still nice. Chat to some of the people in the dorm and then head into town for last mooching and spend 4 hours in the library writing my blog for you all!

Cook and eat dinner, the kitchen is full of around 30 people all cooking and eating but it is very well run, and enough hobs, pans and preparation space for us all in a smallish area. Sit and eat my dinner next to Chris an American guy who is cycling round New Zealand it turns out….im jealous, wish I would have thought of that! Anyhows we have a great time chatting, and as there isn’t much else to do in the evenings we decide to head to the local bar and have a nice evening chatting away, with me learning about American high schools and colleges and how freshman dorms etc work.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.133s; Tpl: 0.023s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.1119s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1005kb