Queenstown


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » South Island » Queenstown
April 16th 2006
Published: May 25th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Having spent a fun filled day watching aircraft at the Wanaka air show it was now time to head off to the adventure capital of the world, Queenstown, for some adrenaline fuelled activities.


Additional photos below
Photos: 16, Displayed: 16


Advertisement

Shotover jetShotover jet
Shotover jet

A thrill-a-second trip down Shotover Canyon.


27th May 2006

homesick
Great photos...that make me homesick and that make want to me there immediately. My son lives on the hill just above the entry to the Shotover jet business. I like poozling around the river and along the walks through those splendid mountains. Gorgeous Autumnal colours...spectacular scenery...thanks Smiler
29th May 2006

:))
Have you tried all those "adrenaline fuelled activities"??? I love those kind of excitements but not Bungy jump! If you've done them all, I respect you much!!
4th June 2006

YOU'VE GOTTA LOVE FERG!
Great blog Malcolm! Am looking forward to your next installment i.e. when you do your skydive! I had to wipe away a tear when I saw the Fergburger. Keep in touch Clare x

Tot: 0.068s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 19; dbt: 0.0441s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1023.1kb