Queenstown - for the last time


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » South Island » Queenstown
October 11th 2009
Published: October 30th 2009
Edit Blog Post

The Nevis ArcThe Nevis ArcThe Nevis Arc

Moments before plummeting towards the ground
As the title says, I won't be coming to Queenstown again! Well, I probably will at some time within my lifetime, but I can't see it being on this trip. I'm aiming to leave the South Island now, and make my way up to the North Island for the summer. Woohoo, Christmas on the beach!

Decided I had to get round to doing at least one of the activities things here, so we decided to do the Nevis Arc. It's like a massive swing that drops you about 200m before you swing over the river towards the cliffs opposite. That was lots of fun! And I got a complimentary hat. I don't know if I would have gotten around to doing it if Anja in the same dorm didn't want to do the same thing, but I'm glad I did. Also, in my 'this-is-the-last-chance' frenzy, I walked up to gondola hill (I know it has a proper name, I just don't know what it is) and did the luge twice. Went for a last, final, so nice Fergburger (the veggie version). That won't mean much to most people but they're so nice! And then found possibly the only free activity
My + Anja after the swingMy + Anja after the swingMy + Anja after the swing

And with my very stylish hat
in Queenstown, the cute little underwater observatory.

I'm going to be going up the West Coast, which is supposed to be beautiful, but it'll still be a shame to leave Queenstown.




Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

A 'Bun Laden' from FergburgerA 'Bun Laden' from Fergburger
A 'Bun Laden' from Fergburger

It was about the same size as my head. Nom nom nom


Tot: 0.171s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0557s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb