Wanaka and Early Queenstown frights


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » South Island » Queenstown
January 12th 2009
Published: January 13th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Went a bit bling in Wanaka and had mussles. We also went to Puzzling World and took some pictures fit for a book on optical illusion.

Queenstown - scary stuff.

I went "River Boarding" which involves floating down a river on a body board, sounds nice ey!? Turns out the river was full of rapids and whirl pools, went at speeds of 20 kph (at least) and was very hard to do. I spent the whole time screaming that I wanted to get out, didn't like it and that the guides mustn't let me go. I was attached to a guide the whole way and I think I really annoyed - sorry guys, but I'm so grateful otherwise I would have drowned. It's quite distressing just recounting the event! At the end I sat on a jetty, finally enjoying the experience and feeling like jelly.

What's next? Sky diving...


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement



Tot: 0.043s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0253s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1021.1kb