Back to the party town...


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » South Island » Queenstown
February 5th 2008
Published: February 5th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Tuesday 5th
Great sleep, wake up pretty early, and by 830 am breakfasted and out the door. Wander around the top of town looking out for the Queenstown Hill walk. It's a pretty hot day so hope the timings are about right and that I have enough water. I meander up, stopping at good viewpoints to read a chapter of my book before reaching the top where I sit for an hour or so contemplating the view/reading my book, before heading back down at a relaxed pace. Into Fergburger, which was even better than I expected, then onto the waffle/ice cream shop, before going back into the Christian bookstore to find another book...

Back out onto the lakefront, via a few souvenir shops - I am always fascinated by what sells! Sit on the front until sun starts to drop, when head back to the hostel via internet café/phone Campbell, make my dinner and end up watching War of the Worlds with a bunch of others before heading back to pack up for the morning's drive to Dunedin.

On the coach to Dunedin early in the morning. Staying with Hamish's brother Campbell & family for 2-3 nights, before heading up to Lake Tekapo/Mount Cook.


Additional photos below
Photos: 18, Displayed: 18


Advertisement



Tot: 0.41s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 24; qc: 89; dbt: 0.1437s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb