Quad Biking in Queenstown


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » South Island » Queenstown
June 15th 2007
Published: June 15th 2007
Edit Blog Post

I decided to do a morning of Quad biking- one adventurous activity I had not yet experienced. It was so cold I had to wear two pairs of socks, two pairs of trousers as well as two jumpers, a coat and gloves! But it was a beautifully sunny day though which was nice. We begun by getting kitted up and then had time being trained on the bikes. We did a training track which was so much fun. When we were ready to go I was very excited.

We were climbing Queenstown Hill which is in the heart of many surrounding mountain ranges and overlooks the town. I couldn't believe the views- they were incredible. Had to be careful that I didn't let them distract me though!! We passed cows and sheep on our way up and there were lots of puddles too- some slushy and some that were frozen over. I felt like a big kid speeding up the hill. We stopped a couple of times, once to watch the fly by wire in action and then at the top of the hill to take in the views and enjoy hot chocolate and cookies!

This experience was probably the funnest of my time in New Zealand so far- unforgettable.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

WowWow
Wow

These are the Remarkables. They appear in Lord of the Rings as Mordor.


Tot: 0.048s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 22; dbt: 0.0294s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1019kb