Just amazing!


COMING SOON HOUSE ADVERTISING ads_leader
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » South Island » Queenstown
February 28th 2007
Saved: January 29th 2017
Edit Blog Post

I spent the afternoon kayaking in Franz Josef on a mirror lake although due to the terrential downpour it wasn't really reflecting too much! It was still pretty cool none the less as the clouds hung over the rainforest which looked great. I did get a little wet though! The next day we started off for Queenstown stopping off at a totally deserted beach, we had to walk through a river to get to it but it was really worth it, you can't do that at home!

There were loads of other stops that day aswell looking at huge waterfalls and more beaches all in all another great day. The following day we made the jouney to Milford sound which is a fjord about four hours south of queenstown and two hours from the nearest town! If i had thought Arthurs pass was amazing well the drive to Milford sound was even better towering mountains which totally dwarfed everything, mostly snow capped and covered in waterfalls i never knew that you could take so many pictures of mountains!! We spent a night cruising through the fjord which was ok but the drive to get to it was the highlight for me, and then the next morning came back to Queenstown where I am now. I really like Queenstown and we are spending a couple of nights here which I am going to spend mainly chilling out (i need a break after all this activity!) i'm just going to go for a bike ride and tommorow i'm going on a horse trek through the mountains which I am really looking forward to.

I apologise again for the lack of photos but unfortunatly some computers just don't like them i'm afraid I will endeavor to find one that does! My next blog will probably be from Australia as I going there on Monday.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


COMING SOON HOUSE ADVERTISING ads_leader_blog_bottom



Comments only available on published blogs

Tot: 0.063s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0403s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb