A little late in posting this


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » South Island » Otago » Queenstown
March 13th 2009
Published: March 29th 2009
Edit Blog Post

13 March 2009

Theres snow on the mountain tops around Cromwell. It looks beautiful, but its not a good sign for the harvest. We need warm weather not freezing cold mornings. Luckily there wasn't any frost on the vines. When I booked my tickets a month ago Matt expected the harvest to begin in Mid-March, but now he says it looks like Mid-April. I think I will be able to work in the vineyards until then.

My housemate and I just bought a car so now we aren't trapped at home. Thats the way many people who are staying for a few months do it. That way it is usually cheaper than renting because you can get most of the money back when you sell it before you leave. We are working on getting the internet into our house. Right now we have to go to the winery to use the internet.

I went white water rafting down the Shotover River near Queenstown. It was awesome.


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement



31st March 2009

You Lucky B______!
You scored BIG TIME! I'm happy (jealous) for you. Always better with a local. Well Done.

Tot: 0.082s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0437s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb