Merry Christmas from New Zealand


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » South Island » Otago » Queenstown
December 24th 2005
Published: December 24th 2005
Edit Blog Post


Well it's kinda short, kinda weird, you might like it, but here is the christmas post.

Well here we are in Queenstown, wondering where the hell is Christmas? We have seen the typical sights of christmas, like advertisements and sales, but its really missing the main parts. Of course family comes to mind because thats what the it's all about. There are just certain things, like ice and snow. Christmas trees being sold on the beach really dont have any meaning for me. I guess this one doesnt really count since we are not with our family or in Canada for that matter. It doesnt feel right when it comes down to it.

Anyway, I hope that everyone else's Christmas is wonderful even though I hear that its raining back home. We will pray for a white christmas there, because here it is beyond all hope. Keep safe, keep warm. Boys dont drink too much. Ashley, I love you. To my wonderful family, I miss you and I hope that you do have a very relaxing christmas.

Talk to you all soon.
Mikey

Advertisement



24th December 2005

Christmas...
Christmas isn't the same without you around at all. I miss you so much. I've been pretty down the last few days at the thought of Christmas. We are going to make the best of it, but it's going to be tough. I hope your Christmas went well, must be a big change. Keep the love of us dear to your heart and I hope that is enough to make it feel sort of like you are sharing it with us. I love you, Mike. Mom, Dad, Auntie Lo, Barney and Grandma all miss and love you too. Wish you were here.

Tot: 0.068s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0439s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb