The Remarkables


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » South Island » Otago » Queenstown
September 23rd 2005
Published: September 23rd 2005
Edit Blog Post

Today we fianlly went to Puzzling World! It was loads of fun and the games were really good. Jill won in the maze witha record of 20minutes. There was a Kiwi Experience bus there too and they were a barrell of laughs. I got lost with them in the maze a few times... I think we both thought the other knew where they were going!
After Lunch we travelled from Wanaka back to Queenstown but this time headed to the Remarkables snow fields to go snowboarding, skiing and for me tubing. I have not done it before and had a fantastic time. My sister Jill came too and we spent a good hour and a half racing each other and mucking around in the snow. It was only $15 and the staff were fantastic and really friendly. We built a Jackie O. Snowman and made snow angels. Childish I know but I haven't been in real snow since I was 5. It was brilliant. Dad did some skiing as they have a great range of intermediate slopes and Mum did the Apres Ski thing and did sudokus and watched the kias scavange around the lodge.
Back in Wanaka we went to the Paradiso theatre which was a real treat. We saw a Chzek film that apparently won an Oscar... the name currently escapes me. All the seats in the theater are either couches or recliner with the exception of an old morris minor. mum has big plans to recreate the theater in the shed Dad just built in Walkamin, even putting Jamies old beetle to good use... I think Dad may have other ideas for the shed though! We relaxed in a really comfy couch and enjoyed the movie while eating the cinema's home-made ice-cream in Kaluha, Baileys and Moro Bar flavours. YUM! it was a really great way to experience the pictures and the place has real character that is worth seeing. So another great day in beautiful New Zealand! I am loving this country!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.074s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0465s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb