End of Week 1


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » South Island » Otago » Dunedin
November 27th 2005
Published: November 28th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Me in officeMe in officeMe in office

Self-timer works then
Made 2 big purchases this week. First and foremost, got meself a surfboard. $750 - which is about 300quid for a new board, sock and leash, so about same as UK price. Tried it out on Friday. It rips! Paddled over a sea lion (in about 4 feet of water) which scared the beejeepers out of me.

Bought a piece of sh*t car yesterday. Nissan Bluebird 1990, 2.0L station wagon. Actually looks worse than a skoda, but drives like a dream. Pretty good since it's got 266,000km on the clock. But for 400 quid - that's what you get!

Spent most of last week watching games of footy on video. Not a bad way to start a new job, although Otago Utd (skippered by Terry Phelan) wouldn't look out of place at Nantwich town.

Run out of work until meeting tomorrow afternoon - so I'm off to the beach. It's about 15 degrees outside but feels like around 20 degrees. I'm told its because of the hole in the ozone layer above us.

Got my mobile phone connected, so if anyone wants to drop me a text, send me an email and I'll give you the number.

Still working on a camera for photos. Hopefully I'll have some by next update.
Musk


Advertisement



4th December 2005

inheritance
your comments about the Skoda car have done for you my son!!!
4th December 2005

Terry Phelan?
Orright arr kid? Is that the Terry Phelan that played for Leeds, City, the Wombles and the Charlestown Battery?
19th December 2005

skoda skit
I will not have you knock the skoda look...stop it at once. I say that in support of my lovely friend Robert (Mr Eardley) who is great and does little jobs for me for free cos he knows I 'lack money'. (Damn, I thought it was because I was a goodlooking chick...)

Tot: 0.08s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.059s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb