Home Again!


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » South Island » Nelson Region
September 27th 2005
Published: October 27th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Wow.
Back in New Zealand. It certainly happened much sooner than I had imagined, but for anyone that knows me, you will also know how close I am to my family, & that I would have no hesitation in coming home for someone who was ill.
Although Dad's operation was major, & he continues to receive a high level of treatment for his cancer, we still managed to do a few things when I was home, including a short jaunt out on Dad's yacht, which meant a lot to him I think, as well as celebrating both Mum & Dad's birthdays on September 25th & 26th. It was great to see both of them again, & to be able to come home when it was important.
Dad seems to want me to go back on my Big OE, so I am looking forward to returning there sometime maybe at the beginning of October. It will probably be cold & raining by then but that's OK. I will start looking for a job again when I get back, so it should be good. Vaughan seems to have been working hard without me but is looking forward to my return. I'm just glad my Dad is well enough for me to return for a while. We will just have to see what happens in the future.
Also excellent to see my Christchurch friends, as always, & nice to have a few nights at Chris & Charmayne's place, where I also had a great time with Jayden, who insisted I take endless photos of him riding his bike - very cute!
Thanks to everyone for their support, & to Mum & Dad for having me to stay for so long, while being back in Nelson.
xxxx



Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement



Tot: 0.059s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 16; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0262s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb