A kiwi Christmas


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » South Island » Nelson Region » Motueka
December 26th 2007
Published: December 25th 2007
Edit Blog Post


Now at Carmel and Alistair's near Nelson. We had a very different christmas yesterday - went to the beach (got sunburnt despite being in the shade most of the time) and then back to the house for a barbeque - scallops (caught by alistair), Crayfish (caught by a friend of Alistair's) NZ lamb and steak. Really tasty and delicious.

Prior to arriving here on Christmas Eve we stayed at Kaikoura and I went swimming with dolphins and then we both went on a Whale watch. I have discovered that I'm not really into dolphin swimming. I haven't snorkelled before and felt really claustrophobic with the mask on - hence I was the only one swimming without a mask and so couldn't see a lot. I was seasick on the way back to shore to add the icing to the cake.

The whale watch was much more successful with sightings of 2 sperm whales. Only slight queasyness on my part.

I hope to download some more photos soon but don't hold your breath!!

Advertisement



1st January 2008

Your Christmas dinner sounds absolutely great! Fancy not snorkelling! When I was in Cyprus------- etc. etc.

Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0494s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb