Kaikoura


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » South Island » Kaikoura
April 11th 2011
Published: April 15th 2011
Edit Blog Post

We weren't sure what to expect from Kaikoura apart from whale watching and dolphin swimming. Due to our laziness we went hardly any where apart from when the Stray bus took us to some scenic spots and to see the seals. The view over Kaikoura was amazing. You had the town byt the sea and huge snow topped mountains in the distance. The seals were alright, they were just lying around not doing much, until 2 started fighting. By the time I got my camera ready to take a picture or video they stopped. We all waited for my, but it never came, they teased us. Also managed to see a very small penguin. I think it was posing for us.

The rest of my 3 night stay involved going on the internet and watching movies at the hostel on VHS, they had millions of old videos with the classic recordings from tv, so some still had adverts from the 90's. Oh and yes we had some drinks too. I quite liked Kaikoura although I did nothing, just for it's location and if I had some motivation, gone and done a few walks.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.105s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0528s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb