Kaikoura


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » South Island » Kaikoura
March 27th 2010
Published: March 28th 2010
Edit Blog Post

This is going to be a short entry, because I'm quite a bit behind in my blog and there's just so many things I'm seeing here, so I'll let the pictures speak for the most part.

After arriving on the South Island, I drove straight to Kaikoura. Quite a nice and small town.

I wanted to do whale watching there, but I found out that the whales that ususally hang out there had left area to meet the females and mate far our in the open sea... So instead, I booked a tour to watch Albatross, the biggest birds on the planet, with a wingspan of up to 3.6 metres!

Near Kaikoura are also a lot of furry seals relaxing on the rocks or playing in the water. I hope I can do the whale watching somewhere else...


Additional photos below
Photos: 19, Displayed: 19


Advertisement



29th March 2010

Hey Tony, I really enjoyed your New Zealand post. I have always wanted to go there. My blog is looking for some good travel photos, articles, and reviews. If you have the time, check us out at dirty-hippies.blogspot.com Continued fun on your travels, Eric
29th March 2010

Birdpix
Tony is almost ready for his first entry at birdpix.nl

Tot: 0.3s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 22; qc: 106; dbt: 0.1236s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb