day in Kaikoura


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » South Island » Kaikoura
February 3rd 2010
Published: February 11th 2010
Edit Blog Post

On Feb 3rd, I went on the stray bus for the first time in over 3 months. I went with Stray to Kaikoura, however upon arriving in town I met up with Jill who I had met in Christchurch a couple of days before. We took an hour’s walk down to the sea colony. While we didn’t see too many seals (we only saw 2), the rock formations along the shore were amazing and were like nothing I’ve seen before. The night, we didn’t another pub quiz, this time we didn’t stay the whole time - we were doing very well, but it was 2 ½ hours in and still only have way through. Way too long for any pub quiz!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.077s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0503s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb