First Steps into "Middle-Earth"


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » South Island » Franz Josef
April 3rd 2007
Published: April 3rd 2007
Edit Blog Post

Unfortunately, I haven't seen a lot of "Middle-Earth"... well to be honest I haven’t seen any of the landscapes used to shoot the Lord of The Rings Trilogy, but over the next few days I will hopefully get some good views (praying for the weather) of the Southern Alps which were the "Misty Mountains" in the films.

This entry is actually just to say that I will be posting a proper entry once I get to Queenstown (adrenaline capital of New Zealand) in a couple of days, where I may or may not do one or many of the following; sky dive, bungee jump, canyon swing, jet boating, white water rafting, body boarding down rapids, quad biking, amongst other things. Who knows...

My camera reached its limit a few days ago, so I need to gather photos from friends so I can put them on here. There are a couple in particular, notably the ones of me in my fancy dress costume. We had a fancy dress party/competition the other night, which I won, and there were some pictures taken of me which I definitely need to get hold of.

Best Wishes everyone

Advertisement



Tot: 0.076s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 63; dbt: 0.0513s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb