The day has finally dawned


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » South Island » Dunedin
July 21st 2006
Published: July 21st 2006
Edit Blog Post

The day I thought would never get here has arrived and is now half way through. Yip it's my last day at work. I have survived the regulation morning tea and speeches. To my huge surprise and delight the CEO wrote a going away poem for me. I even managed to give a half decent speech (so I was told later), despite the fact my knees felt like they were knocking together (for those that don't know, speaking to groups of people scares me senseless).

This time next week I will be on the plane to CHCH then off on my big adventure. Hopefully I won't be jet lagged when I finally get to Gothenburg and will be able to post a travel log from my brother's place before we head off into the wilds of Sweden.

Till then.........

Advertisement



21st July 2006

Bon Voyage !
Thanks Dee for the update and putting me on your Travel-Log - I'm looking forward to sharing your experiences - even if its only by the "arm-chair" web !!! All the best, hugs, Suzanne
21st July 2006

well done
a burden off your shoulders I dear say
22nd July 2006

Take care and have a great time mate!
Sorry to lose you but there it goes eh? Keep us posted with your travels, insights and photos. I look forward to checking the blogs.

Tot: 0.196s; Tpl: 0.019s; cc: 11; qc: 60; dbt: 0.1463s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb