We've run out of milk!


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » South Island » Dunedin
December 12th 2007
Published: December 12th 2007
Edit Blog Post

I can't believe I'm living on a dairy farm, where 620 cows are being milked twice a day, and there's no milk in the house!!! I wouldn't mind if it was a one off, but this is the 2nd time it's happened!!

We went to 2 more BBQs at the weekend and I managed to get a bit too much sun (I'm not expecting any sympathy as I understand it's been windy and raining in the UK). We also went to the beach, which is a 10 minute drive away, Duncan was keen to drive his truck down to the water "just cause he can", but we settled for leaving it parked and walking - it's a really lovely place.

I went along to squash club last week, and had a good game (i.e. I won :-) ), so I'm hoping to play a bit more as I settle in. I've also been out running, yesterday I was most put out to have 5 cars pass me - I'm just not used to that volume of traffic here!!

Well, all the holidaying is over, and it's down to work now (until we go away next week for Christmas in Blenheim).


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



12th December 2007

Colleagues
Those are your work colleagues? Pull the udder one! I don't know what your beef is. Sorry, I'll stop milking it now.
13th December 2007

from up over
glad that the txt msg got thro' to you - there we were, 4 ladakh trekkers sitting in a pub in Hathersage thinking of 2 farmers in NZ!! Great to see the pics; glad you're both well. Have a brill time in Blenheim. Mike
14th December 2007

Milk Shortage
Run out of milk, surely not?! Cant you just top up your many mugs of tea using one of your work colleagues udders??! :-)

Tot: 0.053s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0325s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb