Back to my NZ home!


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » South Island » Christchurch
April 27th 2010
Published: May 3rd 2010
Edit Blog Post

Hopped on the bus which was SUPER full. We stopped at a lake that used to be a glacier so the water is the really bright blue colour and on a clear day you could see Mount Cook from there. Mt. Cook is NZ’s highest mountain. But it was cloudy and I couldn’t see a thing but the lake. We didn’t even stop at Lake Tekapo which is something I really wanted to see so I will have to come back.

We got in to Christchurch around 4pm. I had to help the driver navigate her way around Christchurch which was quite funny. She dropped me off back at the Old Countryhouse. I was sooooo happy to see Tom. Dropped my stuff in my room and then started organizing my stuff. Dorothy finally came home from work and I was so happy to see her! She is awesome.

We had a good visit and there are a few cleaners that are new so i met them and then they invited me for dinner. They made me sushi, just like old times!!! Loved it!

Bex who had stayed at OCH a couple of times before and is friends with Michelle ended up coming to OCH at the same time so we got caught up and then she decided to fly to Auckland the next day too. It worked out really good as we got a supershuttle to the airport together and it was much cheaper.


Advertisement



5th May 2010

I just spent half an hour catching up on all your new posts, procrastinating on my own list of stuff that I have to do today! hehe. but I love reading up on what you're doing and wishing I could join you and travel again! I miss the backpacker's lifestyle...time to grow up sometime I guess :p Have a good time relaxing in Chch!

Tot: 0.04s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0227s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1013.8kb