Valentine's day weekend


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » South Island » Christchurch
February 11th 2010
Published: March 11th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Ok, so I met this guy way back in September on a night out in Auckland. His name is Peter and he is a Kiwi, born and raised in Auckland but his parents are from Croatia. Anyways, we only ever met that night in the pub and he asked for my number and I of course gave it to him but we didn't talk much since I was off traveling. But once I got settled in Christchurch we talked more.

Pictures


He has never been down to the south island of his own country so he decided to come down to Christchurch to visit me for Valentine's day. He took a couple of days off work and flew down on my days off. It was really awesome to see him again and we really hit it off and everything.

Anyways, I took him out to Sumner beach, we walked around town and showed him the botanical gardens and we went to a rugby game on his last night here. Canterbury was playing Otago and Canterbury won which was awesome. We got to go down on the pitch after the game and meet the players and everything. They are HUGE!!!! It was really cool. Pete took me out for dinner after the game.

Basically, we realized how much we liked each other after this weekend that I guess we are 'together' haha. So I have myself a kiwi 😊

PS. Since I know what you are all wanting to ask....he's a auto electrician...yep a car guy haha.

Advertisement



11th March 2010

yeeeaaahhh :)
17th March 2010

catching up on your travels
so hey you, I'm back over in NYC doing the dreaded work thing but it has to be done there is feck all happening here in ireland andddddd i'm home for St Patricks week and catching up with your travels I see you've scored a kiwi and a cute one at that ,lol lol i'm totally delighted for you hun, must be something about you that attracts people who work with electricity x x
17th March 2010

Just so you know, I think about you all the time! I am glad tp hear that things are going well for you! Safe Travels.

Tot: 0.219s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 16; qc: 71; dbt: 0.1203s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb