First stop of an amazing trip...Christchurch...


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » South Island » Christchurch
January 24th 2009
Published: February 1st 2009
Edit Blog Post



It's Chinese New Year one more time, one more opportunity to hit the road. But more important, it's now two
wonderful years since Leslie has joined me in Shanghai. Seems like yesterday, but when I look at what we did...
these are 2 pretty amazing years! And it's the year of the Ox...which is my year...if you tell me I'll have more this
year than the last few months...well, no thanks, I don't need more, I've got what I want...just let's get over this
damn economic crisis and life will be a lot better...not for me, but for the all planet!

Here we are in the South Island, New Zealand. First question...how many entries should you post of a trip? I've seen
some doing one entry for nearly everyday of their trip...as if they want to show everybody that they do travel more
than what they actually do...I tend to think that one entry per stop (meaning out of a plane)...is a fair balance.
Small problem, in 8 days, we've collected so many pics, so many experiences...so many cuddles...that I will simply
not be able to put all of these in one entry.

So to those who read me, sorry, but you will have to endure few blogs of these wonderful 8 days. Look at the pics,
read if you want the text...but just one simple sentence...this is a holiday that I've dreamed for years, and thanks
to Tiffany, Leslie and Ma'ri...this is a living dream that I will share with you...

I first took a flight to Saigon to go to pick up Tiffany. Not a sure bet as all the flights were full...Chinese New
Year, Tet...same fight to escape if you can! But we managed to do it. In 13 years in Asia, I spent one Tet in Vietnam,
one Chinese New Year in Shanghai. Those who tell you this is better than travelling...are simply those without the
chance to have a flight...I love Asia, but not this week...

This was a first for both of us. Travelling without Leslie...just Dad and his Daughter...wish I had done it before,
wish I could do it more often. We first had to do a small technical stop in Hong Kong. By technical, means forced
shopping stop due to some overbooked flights.

We than made our way to Auckland and Christchurch.

So here are the picks both of us...enjoying the sun, the food....the stroll all over the city...If you are a parent
you may find few ideas for your next trip....if you are single...well, I just wish you one day to have the week we
just spent! No sacrifices, pure fun, pure energy, pure love...and so many cuddles....


Additional photos below
Photos: 23, Displayed: 23


Advertisement



Tot: 0.048s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 15; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0281s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb