Suit Up


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » South Island » Christchurch
December 29th 2008
Published: December 30th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Cold Weather GearCold Weather GearCold Weather Gear

One of the mottos of traveling to the ice is "don't pack a pest", meaning do not introduce non-native species. The penguin is okay, but I will have to hide the polar bear
I got up pretty early because of all the sleep I got on the planes, so I went for a run through the Botanical Gardens, stretched, breakfasted, then read until I had to go the Clothing Distribution Center (CDC) to have my cold weather gear issued to me. When I returned, I went to eat at a Korean and Japanese place with Hyomin and Chris Seymore, the two people from UNH that are helping me out. After that, I just wandered around and read again. Tomorrow we wake up early, check in, and head to McMurdo.

Before I left, my cousins Maya and Leah each gave me a stuffed animal to take with. Here begins their voyage.

Advertisement



31st December 2008

Do the stuff animals have names? You ought to name them for sure...

Tot: 0.046s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0265s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb