Family in Christchurch


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » South Island » Christchurch
April 18th 2007
Published: April 18th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Well i finally left Asutralia and set off for the cold of new zealand.

I arrived in Christchurch after setting out from Melbourne and was collected by my uncle Barry. Thankfully we both recognised each other i looked enough like a combination of my mum and dad and he looked enough like my dad.

I would be staying in a very lush house in the hills of christchurch and it was really really nice i had a whole floor to myself. Anyway after a good nights sleep and a good mornings sleep for that matter. I was taken on a mini tour of the surrounding areas by Anne my auntie. Got some really good pics of the beautiful surrounding areas.

The next day i decided it was time to buy warm clothes and so we ventured into the town centre and i purchased some nice warm clothes.

The days passed by with me getting very well taken care of and well fed for the first time in a long time (finally a change from spaghetti bollagnese)and helping Barry and Anne finish off a few bottles of wine.

I also visited Hamner Springs which has hot springs which was a really nice day out, Barry took me and it was quite a nice drive.

Finally after a good rest it was time to leave and get back on the road.

Next stop Franz Glacier


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement



Tot: 0.116s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0844s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb