Christchurch


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » South Island » Christchurch
March 1st 2007
Published: March 1st 2007
Edit Blog Post

So I'm now here in New Zealand, I arrived here yesterday at 1am, and checked into the central YHA into a dorm with 7 other sleeping people. So finding my bed and getting ready for bed was pretty difficult in the dark, luckily I had my handy torch.

Three lovely Essex girls, checked in and so I spent today with them going around Christchurch on a tram. This place is lovely and totally reminds me of Cambridge, it even has punts! Made me feel a little home sick, but it's a gorgeous place and seems so far very different to Australia.


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

Christchurch ChaliceChristchurch Chalice
Christchurch Chalice

Looks like a big vase to me
Getting on the tramGetting on the tram
Getting on the tram

Me, Leanne, Karen and Gemma
Punting on the AvonPunting on the Avon
Punting on the Avon

I looks so much like Cambridge


Tot: 0.058s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 15; qc: 40; dbt: 0.0326s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb