Going to Africa


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » South Island » Christchurch
February 10th 2007
Published: February 10th 2007
Edit Blog Post

I am going to Africa on my outreach! The countries are still to be decided. I’ll keep you updated. We will be working in orphanages, working at churches, helping with kid programs, teaching and preaching, door to door ministry, prayer ministry, practical manual labor, and helping out anywhere we are need. Our team is 7 students and our fearless leader Sara. I am getting very excited, can’t wait to go and help, and see where I might fit in for mission work in the future.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



10th February 2007

So cool!
Maria, that is so cool! I love how you are just embracing your faith and going and doing so many great things. It's inspiring to me and helps me realize I don't have to have all the details worked out to go and live my dreams. You are great, and I'm praying for you!!!
15th February 2007

maria~ thanks for filling us in on your adventures in NZ... sounds like some pretty cool things are happening... keep on updating us about the great experiences you are having, i know i pop by frequently to check in and see how you are doing! i'll send an email in the next few days - once life calms down a bit... thinking of you. cheers :)

Tot: 0.087s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0607s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb