Back on the South Island


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » South Island » Christchurch
November 27th 2006
Published: December 24th 2006
Edit Blog Post

So last time I left you I was on my way to Sydney and then back to Christchurch. I have spent the past three months living in Christchurch and working back at Barcelona. Not too much to report over that time. The first couple of weeks I stayed with my old neighbor Robin until I was able to find a place of my own. I found a house on the internet and it turned out that I found a place with three of the loveliest girls in Christchurch. My flatmates were Nicci, Zoe, and Paula, who are all Kiwi’s and the house was just perfect. I worked heaps over these three months and tried to save as much as I could. I ended up getting picked up by a girl that I met one night in the rainforest in Australia who had come over to NZ with her brother for a few weeks. We went up to Hanmer Springs for a night, which is a hot water spring retreat. It was a great night and nice to just get away for a little while. I went to a lot of different gigs. All sorts of DJ’s from the UK and over NZ come to Christchurch and play. We had a staff BBQ, which was really great. All of us work so many hours and pretty much live at work so it was nice to be able to get out and enjoy each others company. So I pretty much just lived life until I had save enough money up and could set off for the South Island. Before I left I had a goodbye dinner with all of the wonderful friends that I have had the opportunity making while being here. You know who you are and the impact you have made on my life. For that I will always be grateful.


Additional photos below
Photos: 16, Displayed: 16


Advertisement



24th December 2006

So where to next??
Hey girl! Ok so I have like not heard from you in forever. I was going to send you some snail mail (like little gifts from home) cuse I knew that you were staying on place for awhile, but I could never get your address. Where are you planning now? I think that you are never comming home. I have been doing the nursing thing for about 6 mo now and in June will have to decide were I want to go from there. I have nothing really new except doing some diving in Feb and thinking of going to Hawaii again in March. Got three weeks of vacation (90 some odd hrs) saved up so far and just gaining more. Let me know where you are heading next and if you head the Europe definetly hit up places in Italy and Austria. Those were some of my favorites. Def wanna go back to travel. Trying to go to some new places also but just not sure where. I know that I keep saying that I want to go but I want to make sure I have money unlike some others ;o). luvs ya and be safe!
24th December 2006

Awesome
Sounds Awesome. I can't wait to see the South Island one day! I miss you.
25th December 2006

Hey
I miss you SO much!! (Not that I ever got to see you when you were in the states.) It sounds like you've been having a great time, and I am so jealous of all the traveling you are getting to do. Let me know if you EVER come back home!

Tot: 0.079s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 9; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0441s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb