Return to Chirstchurch


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » South Island » Christchurch
December 9th 2006
Published: December 18th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Kaikoria - Christchurch 7 Dec
Today I check out of Dusky Lodge and have a day until I catch the bus back to Christchurch, I booked the Atomic shuttle bus which departs at 4pm so need to be at the Info centre at 3:45 then another 2.5 drive and I have booked into City Oasis for 3 nights. Arrived at the hostel and was booked out for Dorm 20, I was told it was the best room in the place, on entering I found out why it had it’s own sofa, TV and kitchen. There were 6 beds in it which 5 were taken by girls who were working in Christchurch, 2 were nurses and the others were doing various jobs.

Christchurch 8 Dec
After getting up I went into the city and walked down to the Worcester quarter which is an area of museums and various arts, once I had looked round there I went and followed the Christchurch tram route as i was told better t walk it rather then pay the rip off price. Did this then went back to the hostel, we ended up going to Sgt Peppers Steak House where they do steaks marinated in Manuka Honey.

9 Dec
Woke up and it had been snowing and now raining and cold so took the opportunity to do the laundry, then dodging the showers I ended up going into town and walking round the cathedral then back to the hostel and had a lazy afternoon which included booking the hostel in Adelaide and Auckland.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.106s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.076s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb