We saw Kiwi's


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » South Island » Christchurch
January 8th 2018
Published: January 9th 2018
Edit Blog Post

late night



After Victoria had a late night (unlike me who was in bed under protest at 10 - the lights in the camper wouldn't work and I had used up all my WiFi allowance (I now know that if you lock the van the lights won't work - wish I had known that wide awake at 10 thinking well what do I do now on my own in the dark !!)

I left Toria in bed and went off for breakfast on my own, after a campsite shower, don't think I have had one of those since I was a kid. Then I took a walk around the local area - I don't think I would want to live here (Christchurch or any of its suburbs). It is so different from Queenstown and the stunning scenery that we seem to have left behind. We have one more day here and I shall try to find graffiti to photograph - but it looks like the tours are only on a Friday which is a shame.

Then we are off to see the Giants home and swim with Dolphins woo hoo

We had a long leisurely morning in camp with Victoria and her friend and then we headed off to the wild life park.

Kiwi's 3 of them




We went to Willowbank wild life park - where there are lots of birds - to be fair their are lots of birds in New Zealand full stop (this is because they have no natural predators - hence why so many have lost the ability to fly - originally the only mammals indigenous to the islands are 2 species of bats - the predators have been brought in by humans and/or are humans. There were other animals there too and a Mauri village. There was a funny looking llama who I took loads of photos of but none of those on my phone !!! so I can't up load them.

So todays photos are limited as my phone died but I have pictures in reserve so i have added those :-)


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.078s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0413s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb