Monday in Wellington


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island
December 9th 2012
Published: December 9th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Hi everyone on this beautiful monday morning. I love Wellington. You would never think it was a capital city. It is so friendly and relaxed. Lots ot hill walking. Anna and i were out walking up and down til dark last night after a lovely barbeque and coulple of glasses of wine.

We went to the fabulous food market by the harbour yesterday morning. Lots of tasty things to try. We then drove all the way around the waterfront and coast road. The scenery is stunning and the sun kept shinning.

Saturday I was woken up to 2 little girls squealing Íts an earthquack its an earthquack". All the windows were rumbling and the ground shock. It was an earthquack 5.8.it soon passed. When I was up and dressed I took myself off for a long walk and managed to negociate my way back without getting lost. In the evening we all got dressed up and went to the Royal Opera House to watch Amelia dance in The Dr Suess Cat sat on hishat?! It took me back to Mrs Sutherlands dance shows that Jem and Chris did all those years ago. It was lovely.

Today Anna and I are lunching and shopping. Its a hard life!!! Tonight I am taking my wonderful hosts out for dinner to Chow a chinese restuarant in town. The girls choice. I then have only one day before I catch the ferry to the South Island and back to the Magic bus and hostels. So far soooooooooo good.

Advertisement



9th December 2012

Sounds scary!
Our weather forecaste is 'a beast from the East'. Earthquakes sound even worse. Take care xx
10th December 2012

Freeezing here!
sounds like you're having fun....pleased the earthquack (lol) wasn't a big 'un! x

Tot: 0.068s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 15; qc: 47; dbt: 0.042s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb