What a wonderful country!


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island
November 30th 2012
Published: November 30th 2012
Edit Blog Post

This is a quick blog. Just waiting for Samuel and Mary. They are taking me out for the day.

I am having a ball. So many lovely people. You know me I atract amazing people monks to crazy girls of my age and the elderly.

I managed to negociate my way around Aukland city centre and get back in the dark. Spent 4hours with 2 crazy Kiwis from Wellington eating and drinking in a wonderful Harbour bar. can't afford the alcohol so drunk lots of water. Until a rich bussiness man bought us a bottle of Marlborough sauvingnon blanche. It tastes even better over here. It would have been rude not to drink it. Before Miss Prissy and friends get any ideas he was a friend of one of the other girls. I had a wonderful meal where i cooked a huge lamb steak on a stone. Cooked to perfection of course.

Am spending a culture day in Aukland tomorrow. Ran out of time yesterday.

Staying in an amazing B and B overlooking the Rugby stadium and Mount Eden. Just climbed the mount this morning with Olga a 69yr old Scot who put me to shame. She looks about 60 and is super fit. Its so friendly here.I move to the YHA tomorrow sharing a dorm. It looks nice. Have joined the YHA it saves lots on accommodation.

Have been invited by the Monk to a Soul feast tomorrow. Not sure if I will go just incase its dodgy!

Must go Back soon. Sunny today has rained every day so far so don't want to waste the sun. I will take my hat as I promised Adrian but can't promise i will wear it!!

Lots of love to you all

Advertisement



1st December 2012

Well Jel!!
Mum you sound like you are having a fabulous time!!So glad its got off to a good start, and you have figured out how to use your blog!! Keep up the good fun, Love you. Jemmykins. xxxxx
3rd December 2012

Everyday is fun fun fun. Am oldest on the bus but they all think I am crazy. They can't keep up with me. I definately think hosteling is the best way to do it. Met up with the Moari tribe last night. The bodies on the men are whoo. It was such a good night. The food cooked underground was delious and we had pavlova better than mine.!Love you lots will skype soon. Tried today but you were off line. Must go sailing at Taupo lakre today.xxx
2nd December 2012

Only you could meet a monk!
Aren't they celibate? No fun there ha ha! So pleased you sound very relaxed and having fun. It's freezing here, a snow flurry today. Keep us up-to-date Xx
3rd December 2012

I didn't go to the feast. Had a sensible moment. Decided to stick to the young people on my bus, I am the oldest except the driver but it fun fun fun. They can't keep up with me. They think I am hilarious so always get invited to jopin them. It is wonderful. Going sailing on the lake Taupo today. So hot but have had quite a bit of rain. xxx
3rd December 2012

Sounds great!
Sounds like you've got off to a great start Rosy! Let us know if you went to the Soul feast with the monk and never turn down a free glass of Marlborough;) keep blogging Lisa x
3rd December 2012

No didn't do the soul feast with the Monk I went on a boat trip over to a little village. I am sensible sometimes. I am having a ball. Sharing dorms with the young ones and lots of fun. Went to a Moari village last night it was amazing. The bodies on those men!! I am the youngest on the bus except the driver but they all love me. Last night went off in search of a bar in Roturua with 2 Dutch boys and a French girl it was really lovey.Everyone else went to bed. Off sailing on Lake Taupo today. The sun is shining it GREAt. Hope you had fun in the sun xxx
8th December 2012

Monks and now Maori's?
Tut tut! Sounds like you are teaching all those youngsters how to have fun! Wish I was there...xx

Tot: 0.077s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0447s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb