Gisborne, NZ


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island
November 16th 2012
Published: November 16th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Friday Nov 16 2012

We are now in Gisborne on NZ's east coast.An Arts & Craft's town on the pacific

About 5hours from Tauranga. I do not have much to report. Mostly inland through

A gorge along a river. We did stop for a quick snooze.

We will start to explore this region tomorrow.

Rain today but nice after that.

8 images click to enlarge

L


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement



16th November 2012

Hi
Hope I didn't wake you up from your nap. HA! Wow, great shots again today of the mountains and ocean. I curious, how high is the highest peak is in NZ? Have a great weekend. We're headed to the Old Country Buffet. Oink!
18th November 2012

lovely countryside
Looks beautiful. But how do you sleep in the car? I try sleeping in the van while Mike drives across almost 4 states to get to MN for thanksgiving, but I can't do it without killing my neck!

Tot: 0.059s; Tpl: 0.019s; cc: 11; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0312s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb