Slow and sore


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island
April 13th 2011
Published: May 15th 2011
Edit Blog Post

When i got up i went to change over my bike tube its leeking alot and just outright fucked. But when i got the new tube out and went to replace the old one, a major problem. When i got the new tubes with the bike the dealer had given me the wrong ones he gave me 20/1.5 i need 26/1.5. So i went to desprite mesurs to fix the old one with duck tap and hop it holds. I got on the road about 9 still very sore and tight in the hamstring. I had to stop after 10 k for a feed and just a rest.
I got to a small place of Markworth and found a bike shop and got some new tubes for me bike and change one there. the owner was an irish lad named james and we ended up talken for an hour. He was goin g to orewa later in the evening with his kid. Sence thats where i was gunna stay we aranged to catch up at 7 that evening. over all it was a good day with only 2 giant hills. One of witch there was a cop car on and in the time it toke me to get to the top he had pulled over 5 cars poor buggers. There $1500 for the NZ goverment. i had done 60k and got to town and called it a day. I caught up with james later that night for a few beer and talked more shit for a few hours and he was dam good for a yarn. He had traveled a bit him self and was full of storys.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.092s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 7; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0542s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb