Old friends


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island
April 23rd 2011
Published: April 23rd 2011
Edit Blog Post

I was just about to leave Auckland. So i thought i'd check my e-mails. Only to find Alex a friend from home had messaged me. Lucky i did, because he was about to leave from Auckland to Oz. So i postponed my trip to hang out with him.
I've been staying with him in Ponsonby in Auckland cbd. He's sharing a house with 3 others. They have a little spare room. I said i didn't mind staying in my camper van, but they insisted. I have to say it been a real blast!
One of the house mates owns a boat, so we've been out on that quite a bit. I even went on a giant rubber ring you tie to the back of the boat. Scared the hell out of me! lol...

At the moment i'm up north with Alex and a friend of his for the Easter weekend. We're in a place called Kaikohe. Alexs mate's got another friend up here with a farm. Once again the camper van has proved to be money well spent! It drove the 3 of us up here, but there was no where for me and Alex to sleep, so we've been sleeping in comfort in the van! It's a whole heap of fun up here. They're really into there shooting, so we've been shooting clays. BBQ's and bush walks.

Kiwis are so hospitable! Nobody's got work until next week, so not to sure when we're leaving here? But i'll keep you posted!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0392s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb