Day 50


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island
December 20th 2010
Published: December 21st 2010
Edit Blog Post

Pyjama day!!!! Pre planned, the idea of today was for everyone to stay in pyjamas all day, I’d even been given a pair of pyjamas for the event, as I didn’t own a pair!! So, with the weather wet and miserable, which it continued to be all day, it was the perfect day to do nothing at all except sit around watching children’s films on TV, helping Tigger in the kitchen, mostly when it came to eating any of the wonderful things she was cooking, and just generally resting. Helen and I made breakfast for everyone, bacon and egss, and the last of the hash browns Very sore legs today, which is one of the down side of DOMS, you ache more 2 days after the event than the day after, its just one of those things and, to be fair, I was probably in worse shape this time last week after Taupo, so really not complaining too much. Not sure how best to get back into the training thing, but I’ve been toying over some training ideas so as to make best use of the time I have left, and the general consensus seems to be there is very little point in my doing anything more than 2 hour runs, as it just takes too much out of me in terms of trying to recover, and so one long run, one hour run and one half hour are on the agenda. Likewise, with cycling, the long ride needs to be there but I need to get more hills in for the shorter rides, so I;m going to find some big slopes to include in the runs. Weather forecast for Christmas is better than we have at the moment, so hopefully I’ll get a sunny day before Christmas to cycle around the mountain. I’ll take a day over it, and meet Helen half way around for lunch.
Anyway, home made pizza for tea, which was delicious, and then more TV before heading to bed as the rain continued to fall!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.064s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 10; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0431s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb