Auckland


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island
January 23rd 2006
Published: January 24th 2006
Edit Blog Post

We get up, have breakfast in the restaurant and Michael leaves to go to the sports bar to watch the NFL playoff games. The first game starts live here at 9:30 am but he doesn’t leave until halftime. Yesterday, I made an appointment for a massage today at 1:00 pm as Michael was going to be at the sports bar all day. I figured I might as well get loosened up before the 24 hours in airplanes on Wednesday. I started doing some repacking for the trip home, then went down for my massage. When I returned to our room at 2:30 pm, Michael was sitting there on the computer. I was surprised as I didn’t expect him until after 4:00 pm. He told me the story of trying to find someplace that was showing the second game and finding out that they don’t show FOX network games in New Zealand so he was looking at the ESPN.com play by play on the Internet.
I cleaned up and we went down to have a snack. We went back to our room and worked on repacking some more. We were getting ready to go out to dinner when the wind started blowing very hard in the balcony door. Since it looked like a storm was coming soon, we went down to the Hyatt restaurant for dinner then back to our room to watch some television before going to bed.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.151s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0972s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb