New Zealand!!!


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island
May 13th 2008
Published: May 13th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hey! Greetings from New Zealand!! =) I have been loving it here as well. Arrived on the 8th with Kat and Brett. I had a lot of fun with them. We drove around. Went to the Waitomo glow worm cave on the 9th which was super cool. Drivng through the countryside was a lot of fun. =) Then we got to Turangi and on the 10th Brett and I hiked around Tongariro national park (around where mordor stuff was filmed!! ahhh!! hehe). It was so much fun, and we got to see mount doom! could i ask for more? We then drove through Taupo, stopping along the lake (omg it is so gorgeous!). We got to Rotorua and walked around. That is a pretty cool town. Built on top of geothermal stuff which is pretty awesome! (although smelled like eggs... oh sulfur hehe). They left me on the 12th to head to south island, which was very sad. but i headed off to Matamata to see where they filmed Hobbiton! That was probably one of my highlights. oh man. i was ecstatic the entire time. So amazing! i took a million pics. of everything really. Then i treated myself to nice dinner and dessert. On the 13th I got a bus to Tauranga. Cute town. I hiked to the top of "the mount", which is this coastal mountain. it was absolutely gorgeous. I looooved it. Took many pics. walked down a different way, and then got to walk along the beach! yay! The sun was beginning to set too which was great. I then had some wonderful dinner once again. Now my plans are just to hang around here this morning then off to Auckland to see a bit and then i go home. This whole entire experience has been amazing. I loooooooved australia and miss it already. New zealand is really great too. i want to come back at some point so that i can see more. there is soooo much that i am missing. It shall be nice to go home though. i look forward to seeing everyone. =)

Advertisement



Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0473s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb