Nathan's road trip to Christchurch


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Wellington
August 21st 2005
Published: October 11th 2005
Edit Blog Post

So anyway, I went to leave Rotorua and the hung-over boys from the stag do.

They went back to Auckland to truly punish Jonny for deciding to get married.

I meanwhile headed south to drop of the KIWI car to the lovely folks at KIWI Christchurch.

Here's some stuff that I saw.


Additional photos below
Photos: 23, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Lake TaupoLake Taupo
Lake Taupo

Beautiful Lake Taupo ... the first stop after leaving Rotorua
National Park SunsetNational Park Sunset
National Park Sunset

While driving thru National Park I saw this beauty sunset, so I pulled over and took a photo of it.
Taihape Turn OffTaihape Turn Off
Taihape Turn Off

As you can see, I had a big decision when I got to Taihape ... Sorry Napier, but I chose to head for Palmerston North
BullsBulls
Bulls

Me in Bulls next to an ATM
Nath BenNath Ben
Nath Ben

Me and Ben Lauchlan on a quick visit that I made to his place. I got invited to his wedding on October 15th. Gonna fly down to Wellington for it ... that'll be wicked!
Nath Ladyman'sNath Ladyman's
Nath Ladyman's

This is the Ladyman clan who I stayed with in Wellington ... Camille, Hannah, Olivia and Alex
Me in WellingtonMe in Wellington
Me in Wellington

Me outside the Beehive ... no Vengaboys jokes please! As I said already, I love the hat!
Waiting to BoardWaiting to Board
Waiting to Board

Here I am waiting in line to board the interislander in Wellington ... Central Wellington and the Cake Tin in the background
Driving onDriving on
Driving on

This is me driving onboard the Arahura while taking a photo ... extreme danger doing those two at the same time ... once on the Arahura will take me to Picton at the top of the Sth sland ... Neat
The CarThe Car
The Car

All alone in the Arahura
Departing WellingtonDeparting Wellington
Departing Wellington

That big Cake Tin looking thing in the background, that's the Cake Tin
Marlborough SoundsMarlborough Sounds
Marlborough Sounds

Entering the Sounds ... very beautiful even though it was crap weather ... Had dolphins swimming alongside the boat too which was cool
Marlborough Sounds 2Marlborough Sounds 2
Marlborough Sounds 2

It was beautiful, then I saw Picton
Getting off at PictonGetting off at Picton
Getting off at Picton

This is me driving off the Arahura in Picton, while driving and photographing, in the wet ... "idiot!"
Picton HistoryPicton History
Picton History

This is where Paul, Timmy P, Ryan and I parked up in our campervan to cook the Mussels we got from Abel Tasman that day (Feb I think)
Beauty CloudsBeauty Clouds
Beauty Clouds

These cloufs were beauty ... better in real life, but a photo captures part of the beauty ... This is halfway between Blenheim and Kaikoura
Kairkoura signKairkoura sign
Kairkoura sign

It got dark just before I got into Kaikoura
Me in KaikouraMe in Kaikoura
Me in Kaikoura

Self take by the Kaikoura sign
Me in ChristchurchMe in Christchurch
Me in Christchurch

I got some Russian tourists to take this Photo .. shortly after I arrived in Christchurch after driving 1100kms in 2 days ... we have a beautiful country and I listened to about 20-30 albums on the trip which was great!
Me outside CHC AccomadationMe outside CHC Accomadation
Me outside CHC Accomadation

This is where I stayed in Christchurch ... it was mint! (I think that woman is checking out my ass)
Nath BondyNath Bondy
Nath Bondy

This is Bondy who I work with now that we are KIWI for local Christchurch promotions. Same thing applies for Bondy, except he likes girls
Me outside Addington RacewayMe outside Addington Raceway
Me outside Addington Raceway

Addington raceway ... neat!
Laura Nath ShelleeLaura Nath Shellee
Laura Nath Shellee

This is Laura and Shellee who I used to work with when we were Channel Z. Boys, they're hot, and single I think. Email me for more. After that I got on a plane and flew back to Auckland for work the next day. Neat!


11th October 2005

Toon watching
Nath - do i gather from this you are now a south-islander? Do you have access to toon games?
11th October 2005

lady friend
wheres your picture of your lady friend?

Tot: 0.048s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 9; qc: 23; dbt: 0.025s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb