Tot Town Train at Kowhai Park


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Wanganui » Wanganui
July 14th 2021
Published: July 14th 2021
Edit Blog Post

The best thing about having young grandchildren is being able to do things with them that I wouldn't do by myself. One of my favourite school holiday activities is riding the Tot Town Train at Kowhai Park with them. It brings back memories of doing this when I was a child, many years (okay, many decades) ago. I always find several other grandparents on the train with me so I don't feel like a complete idiot riding a miniature train.

You can ride the train for $2.50 person. It will take you round and round the part of Kowhai Park that was built when I was a child and which is basically worthless compared to the main part of the park. You go past the Pirate Ship, which is tolerable if your kids have a good imagination, and past the castle which was built with a moat that never has water in it and is one of the most boring parts of the park. But the rest of the park is great and will keep the kids/grandkids occupied for for ages.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0501s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb