The Waitangi revisited


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Taranaki
July 18th 2021
Published: July 18th 2021
Edit Blog Post

Finding myself back in Patea, with my six year old grandson and Bruno the Malshi, I decided take them to see the wreck of the Waitangi.

It was really surprising to see how much she had changed since my last visit a few weeks ago. I could see timber this time which I had never seen before.

My grandson was very interested for approximately 30 seconds, only because he knew his sister wanted to see a shipwreck so he had something to skite about. The large stick he found nearby was far more interesting as he could poke holes in the sand with it, draw in the sand with it, flick sand with it..... But at least I could say I had introduced him to a piece of NZ history.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



Tot: 0.118s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.065s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb