Day 13 (June 3)


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Rotorua
June 3rd 2006
Published: June 4th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Day 13 (June 3) My last real day in NZ. We went to the Wai-O-Tapu park where it reeks of sulfur. They have geyers and mud pools that boil and green lake... It was pretty cool. I was definitely sad to be leaving NZ. I had a blast. I hit the road around 1pm to turn the Spaceship in by 5pm.

I'll miss my new friends and my Spaceship. It's so nice to travel around and not worry about having hotel arrangements. I put 2200km on it in 9 day (nearly 150miles/day). Problem is gas in NZ is $1.70/liter, or US$4.20/gallon. I spent a fortune on gas but it was worth it. I will definitely come back to NZ and visit the South Island.

It's back to traveling alone for one more week before I meet up with Tad, Alison and Dave in Africa. Off to Australia - Whitsundays Islands for some sun and scuba diving.


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement



4th June 2006

hayyy
really nice pictures and you have a good imagination. audioslave9112003@yahoo.com

Tot: 0.158s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 73; dbt: 0.0617s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb