Fruit picking in Napier


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Napier
February 15th 2011
Published: February 15th 2011
Edit Blog Post

I've spent the last week or so working. I didn't have much luck to begin with. I stayed in a hostel because i was told the guy that runs it helps you find work. This didn't work out for me, so i took to good old fashioned cold calling. Turns out this was the right choice. I've been working ever since. There's a couple of farms between Napier and Hasting, sleeping in my van, and sneaking into hostels to use there wash rooms! lol shhhh.... So i'm not spending a lot!

It's been quite hard work, but i've met some really nice people!
Sorry this is not more of an interesting blog, but this is my boring time to earn some money!! lol...

Advertisement



Tot: 0.062s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0339s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb