Pandora charms - a kiwi anyone?


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Hamilton
July 25th 2016
Published: July 25th 2016
Edit Blog Post

Years ago, I started a charm bracelet for myself and one for my granddaughter. Why did I buy sterling silver charms for them while travelling? They made great souvenirs, looked great, were easy and cheap to buy and took up no room at all in my suitcase. Sadly, those types of charms are not as easy to find (or as cheap) as they used to be. It is a shame as we also used to buy them as gifts for friends and relatives overseas or visitors to our country. They loved receiving something unique to New Zealand. So, time to see what other options are available.



I admit that I had been gazing longingly at Pandora bracelets for a long time but had resisted the temptation to indulge. But okay, I have succumbed and am now the proud owner of a Pandora bracelet that has one (yes, only one so far) charm on it - a suitcase of course! I have been spending heaps of time in my new favourite store - Precious Metals in Chartwell Mall, downstairs, easy to find, amazing staff, very helpful and friendly service, please take my credit card away before letting me enter it ever again..... So, if you are visiting Hamilton and have the urge to do a bit of shopping, head their way. If you are heading to somewhere else in NZ, use this link to find where you can buy Pandora jewellery. https://www.pandora.net/en-nz/stores?q=new%!z(MISSING)ealand



While I was drooling over all the travel and Asian themed charms I have on my wishlist (did you know they have a Pandora Club and an app?), I learned something. Some charms are only available in their home country. And yes, we have a very special one in New Zealand. What else could it be but a kiwi? It is so cute!! The perfect gift for yourself or for anyone who has a Pandora bracelet. An easy, stress-free way to take the hassle out of choosing a gift for someone back home. Just don't forget to buy one for yourself!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.116s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0587s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb